Coronavirus: Trump Suspends Trip out of Europe To US

The US President Donald Trump announced a swift travel restrictions on 26 European countries in efforts to combat spread of the coronavirus.

This measures are here by applied to travelers from countries which are members of the Schengen border-free travel district.

The UK, Ireland and other non-Schengen countries are unaffected, as the exemptions are just only be being made for American citizens.

In an address to the nation President Donald Trump said that “strong but necessary” actions would help protect American citizens as regards the virus.

This is to effect from Friday midnight EDT and marks a major issue which aggravates the US president, who has been accused of neglects over coronavirus.

For which there are about 1,135 confirmed cases of the virus across the US, with 38 deaths already.

Updated on March 12, 2020 at 10:20 AM and categorized under Today News Updates

Related Posts

Recent Updates